Dog Day

This year has been full of laughs and fun. With our Teacher Mrs Carruthers leaving at the end of term 3 we wanted to make a movie that summed up our joy and showed you how funny we are. This movie feature Barty Mrs Carruthers’ Mini Poodle. We hope you enjoy.

Samson: Come on Doodle Dog. Let’s go to school.

Jilliane: Dogs are not allowed at Pt England School. 

Samson:Why not? I want to bring him. 

Jilliane:I don’t think it’s a good Idea. 

Samson: But please.. 

Jilliane: Okay I guess, Room 15 presents Dog Day. 

36 thoughts on “Dog Day

  1. What a crazy day at Pt England School. Do you think Josh regrets bring his dog to school. My favourite park was the confidence Samson had to put the dog in the bag. I am so proud of all the planning, thinking, script writing and humour you put into this movie! How did you come up with these ideas? Is there anything you would change if we made this movie again.
    You are awesome year 4s, it warms my heart watching you.
    Keep striving to share stories.
    From Mrs Carruthers

  2. Hey Room 15 It’s Jacob from Room 4, I really liked your movie today. My favorite part was when the fairy did wingardium leviosa to the main character that was the best part. I hope you all make everyone laugh with this movie and I hope you all have a good day!

  3. Kia ora, room 15

    My name is Leata from room 1 and a Year 7 student. This doggy movie is so humorous. I love the small cute black poodle dog, he just looks innocent. Also I had quite a long laugh where the boy acted just like a dog! My goodness, he should get a huge round of applause, he’s such a good actor of being a dog😂. One more thing, I have a question for you guys. Do you all love dogs or cats more? I really want to know. Anyways, keep up the awesome mahi!

  4. Kia Ora room 15!

    My name is Hailey from room 2! I really enjoyed your guys movie it was so entertaining from start to finish! Keep up the great work room 15.

  5. WOW!!!!
    Great job room 15 this was really good and funny to see silly scene of him doing silly dog things.But anyways hola my name is Manaia going to Pt England School in room 2 this is me leaving a comment on this amazing video that yous have done for Manaiakalani film festival.This a piece of amazing work that i have seen just now yous have done a good job of using the dog in the video the funny part that I liked was when the person that was peeing on the tree like a dog.But because the fairy switched them of course.But my favourite part of the video was when the fairy decided to switch them back to there normal self.But this is me leaving a positive comment on this video and again goodbye!!!

  6. Malo e lelei Room 15
    I very much enjoyed your movie and your cast for this year’s Film Festival. My favourite part of the movie was when the dog as a human poops on the floor because of how unexpected it was. Also I have a question: how did you come up with this idea?

  7. Hi Rm15 I really like this movie that you guys made.I hope that you guys like your new teacher,I wish you a good rest of your day and that movie was funny.

  8. Hi Rm 15 its me Adnan. I really enjoyed the movie you had to create for the movie theatre. My funny part of the movie is when Josh poops on the ground and everyone laughs. When I saw myself as the teacher I laughed.

    I miss you Mrs Carruthers
    Love from Adnan

  9. Hey guys I would like to say good work on the movies if there were any bloopers They would be very funny this looked cool to film and the next movie dinosaur day must be good I will go watch it soon.

  10. Hey guys I loved your movie to bad there were not any bloopers they would have been more funny than the movies but it was still very cool to bad I was not here to be in the movie but it was still very funny.

  11. Hi Room 15 It’s me teuila. I really really enjoyed the movie and my acting too that I did when Josh pooped near us. My funny part was when I was acting and Josh pooped near us! I love how Mrs carruthers did good and funny parts in the movie to make it funny!

    We Will always love you Mrs Carruthers!!!!
    Love from Teuila, Room 15, year four from Mrs Nelson class!

  12. Hey guys it is me sia and I am in room 11 and I loved your movie to bad there were not any bloopers they would have been more funny than the movies but it was still very cool to bad I was not here to be in the movie but it was still very funny.

  13. i liked this film because i really like dog and it was funny when the boy is acting like a dog.
    from Levi room 6

  14. Wow that was funny when we had to catch samson and that was the best time with miss carruthers and I am going to miss mrs carruthers.

  15. Kia Ora Room fifteen I am Tolati.
    And I am in room sixteen I liked what you did with your movie I really enjoyed it and I hope you guys enjoyed doing it to and the funniest part was when josh aka the dog pooped bye and you should be really talented at this great job.

  16. HI ROOM 15! I really love the movie you made because of the pooping part and that was funny. I think this is the best movie i have seen.

    1. I thought the pooping part was funny as well and it was my favourite movie too.Was there any more funny parts that you liked in the movie.

      1. Hi Elevina! yes I do have more funny parts. The other part was when he peed in the tree and when the poop moved around it was so funny. The funniest part was when he got runned over by people

  17. HI room 15 you know me but i have already watched it yesturday when mrs carruthers was on the phone but we all miss here she left of the end of the day but she made a vid that mrs carruthers wanted as to react so we did but then i was about to laugh but i didn’t i just smiled. nice movie room 15 i miss you mrs carruthers

  18. Hi room15 I really liked your video it was
    Amazing my favourite part was when
    The fairy turned the boy into a dog
    Cool acting to from Israel from room13

  19. and respect a dog and don”t pic on it and be nice to it love it and thank you, i love this film it’s an lovely film it very is. but now i have to go!, good bye.

  20. Hey guys it is me sia and I am in room 6 and I Loved your movie to bad there were
    not any bloopers they would have been more funny than the movies but it was still

    very cool to bad l was not here to be in the movie but it was still vere funny.

  21. Kia Ora my name is Shwe Shwe I’m from room 9 at Pt England school I liked your movie because you guys brought a dog to make this movie which makes it more interesting for the movie I wonder how did you guys take the thew dog pooing part how did you guys make the poo came out and I thought your movie was very good Excellent job

  22. Kia ora -my name is Jaedha from room 9 . and my favourite part was when they both swith peson and one turns into a dog and one turns into a person like a boy or a girl . but the one i laugh at was when the boys poop !
    Well done keep up the good Work! room 15
    🙂

  23. Kia ora my name is darren and im from room 9 i really liked how the dog and the guy switched bodys it was really funny when he took an Poop it was really funny when they went back and the fairy said boga boga keep up the great work

  24. Talofa room 15.

    my name is sa and i am from ptengland, i am a year six in room six.

    i like when the fairy came and change you as the dog and the dog as you.

  25. Hi room 15 i love your movie because it was so funny and very seley and i hop all af the school loves it and laughing about your movie that was so funny from timothy.

  26. Hi room 15! I really enjoy being part of this movie! I really enjoyed narrating the story. I am really amazed about all the work my teacher put into this.I hope you enjoy this movie!

  27. I Rm15.I like your movie that we made.I hope that you have a great day and that you don’t feel sad,because of Mrs Carruthers.Bye.

  28. Kia Ora Room 15 Its Isla-May.
    I really liked our movie and how we had barty in it.
    I hope everyone enjoyed filming this movie
    What was your favourite part.
    You guys are Awesome
    From Isla-May

  29. KIa ora room 15 my name is Mercy how’s your day going
    I really like this movie because. I saw that this has kindness and samson put doodle dog in his bag
    I think he was looking after him but that all that I was gonna say I really like this movie keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *